CONSULTING FOR JUSTICE

All our consulting services have one overriding goal: the digitalization and optimization of processes, courses of action, and specialized procedures, measured in terms of maximizing effectiveness, cost savings, and future security. The prevailing legal situation in the judicial environment also has a major influence on the design, development, and implementation of specialized procedures.

Through our active involvement in development consulting for specialized procedures of forumSTAR, the eJustice basic services, and in S.A.F.E., as well as in the operation of eIP, we combine many years of expertise in the judicial environment with knowledge of digitalization projects in public authorities.

Our consulting approach does not present itself as highly theoretical, but rather pragmatic and always with an eye for what is possible and feasible. We advise from experience and with technical as well as professional understanding.

ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

The meaningful and transparent use of artificial intelligence is not an easy task. With our experience in using the latest technologies and methods, we help you identify and implement the deployment scenarios that are relevant for you. A daily challenge, such as file penetration, can be massively accelerated with the help of Machine Learning.

By extracting information from documents and generating text summaries, content can be penetrated much faster. Taking into account transparency, data security, and independent decision making, we support your processes with Artificial Intelligence.

DEVELOPMENT OF SPECIALIZED PROCEDURES

virtual7 GmbH specializes in the modernization of applications with Oracle history, especially in public administration. Our experts advise public innovation leaders such as the Federal Employment Agency (BA) or the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF), but also the tax authorities in KONSENS development and the implementation of continuous work and communication processes in modern software systems.

Through our active involvement in the development consulting of forumSTAR, the eJustice basic services, and in S.A.F.E., as well as in the operation of eKP, we combine many years of expertise in the judicial environment with knowledge of digitalization projects in the public authorities. In doing so, we also manage to take into account both the interests during the specialist procedure development,

as well as the requirements for the operation of the applications. Our strategy in the development of applications is to design overall architectures that combine the strengths of standard software in terms of standardization, further development, and maintainability with open source-based individual developments. This way you neither become dependent on a software vendor nor are you trapped in an expensive individual development that reinvents the wheel. In addition, we look at your infrastructure and licensing situation, which often hides enormous savings potential. With more than 110 employees, virtual7 offers you first-class expertise across the complete range of open source technology products.

OPERATION OF SPECIALIZED PROCEDURES

Taking into account the business requirements and the framework conditions of the respective applications, we analyze and evaluate your high availability concept. In doing so, we not only consider the purely operational aspects but also incorporate our experience from DevOps projects and support you in defining and introducing the necessary operating procedures.

virtual7 offers you a comprehensive service portfolio in the area of security. Setting up the right operating infrastructure for the specialized procedures of electronic legal transactions (ERV) is already one of the most important aspects of secure operation. In addition, our experts support you in the correct authorization configuration of the complex components.

In cooperation with your operations managers, we plan and install updates, perform migrations and take over administrative tasks such as database management, backup/recovery, or monitoring of your servers and systems. Regular checks of the infrastructure are carried out, the components are subjected to a performance check and we report to you. In addition, we assist you in troubleshooting and develop conceptual solutions if the problems cannot be solved ad-hoc.

In addition to our technical expertise, we have extensive experience in the release planning and implementation of specialized procedures for electronic legal transactions and are familiar with the technical framework and requirements.

WHAT WE DO

Our services include developing individual solutions, integrating various systems, modernizing existing applications, optimizing business and IT processes, and extracting enormous potential from existing data for you. At the same time, we make sure that your solution is maintained and operated in the best possible way. Specialization, expertise, and certifications enable us not only to offer you the best consultants but also to implement projects reliably and quickly. In addition, we provide you with training, coaching, and education on Oracle products. If you are looking for a competent, reliable, and powerful partner, we are your first choice.

HOW WE WORK

To be or not to be AGILE? Choosing the best project approach is a science in itself, but often more a question of faith. virtual7 GmbH knows the public administration with all its requirements and needs and selects or combines the optimal project methodology based on the prerequisites and requirements. Our employees have a deep understanding of the V-Modell XT and know the advantages and disadvantages of the waterfall. We are experienced in inspiring departments with the advantages of agile project methods such as SCRUM and Kanban and are used to involving committees in this process. The key to success is a mutual relationship of trust, a common striving for success, to make a development project a successful experience for the users.

WHITEPAPER ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN JUSTICE (GER)

DOWNLOAD

OUR CLIENTS IN THE FIELD OF JUSTICE

OUR REFERENCES IN THE FIELD OF JUSTICE

SPECIALIZEDT PROCEDURE OPERATION

With the support of virtual7, you can achieve a trouble-free operation of your business processes and further improve your operating environment. In the event of a malfunction, the service contents assigned must lead to a rapid restoration of the affected services (cause elevation and cause elimination). For this purpose, virtual7 works closely with the operating staff of the Bavarian State Office for Taxes (RZ Nord) and also incorporates third parties such as ORACLE or organizational units such as development departments, that are responsible for judicial procedures.

DEVELOPMENT SUPPORT FORUMSTAR

In the event of problems, questions or planning in the area of development and operation of individual software, a seamless support for ORACLE components with access to the ORACLE development is provided. This support includes in-depth communication across all levels of all parties involved (Jus-IT as representative of the development association, manufacturer IBM as well as the Bavarian State Office for Taxes — data center RZ Nord as operator). For the products mentioned above, expertise is provided by virtual7.

eIP OPERATION

As a provider of operational support services for the German Electronic Integration Portal (eIP) of the Bavarian State Ministry of Justice, virtual7 ensures the operation of this platform as the central element of the commissioning. The majority of the tasks within the scope of these services are performed independently by the consultants and administrators of virtual7, which ensures the control of the performed tasks. As part of the eIP process, the document management system Alfresco is also used, which is administered and maintained by another service provider. virtual7 cooperates operationally with this service provider in the course of providing the eIP. The employees involved represent one another and have numerous qualifications and skills.

The technology used in the field of Justice

ORACLE
Database

ORACLE
WebLogic Server

ORACLE
SOA Suite

ORACLE
Linux

ORACLE
VM

ORACLE
Java

ORACLE
Java SE

ORACLE
Identity and Access-Management

ORACLE
Enterprise Manager Cloud Control

SUSE
Linux Enterprise Server

BERATUNG FÜR DIE JUSTIZ

Alle unsere Beratungsleistungen haben ausschließlich ein übergeordnetes Ziel: die Digitalisierung und Optimierung von Prozessen, Handlungsabläufen und Fachverfahren, gemessen an Effektivtätsmaximierung, Kostenersparnis und Zukunftssicherheit. Dabei nimmt auch die vorherrschende Gesetzeslage großen Einfluss auf die Konzipierung, Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Fachverfahren.

Durch unsere aktive Mitarbeit in der Entwicklungsberatung von forumSTAR, den eJustice-Basisdiensten und in S.A.F.E., sowie im Betrieb von eIP vereinen wir langjährige Expertise im Justizumfeld mit dem Wissen über Digitalisierungsprojekte in der öffentlichen Hand.

Unser Beratungsansatz stellt sich nicht als hoch theoretisch dar, sondern vielmehr pragmatisch und immer mit dem Blick für das Mögliche und Machbare. Wir beraten aus Erfahrung und mit technischen sowie fachlichem Verständnis.

KÜNSTLICHE INTELLIGENZ

Der sinnvolle und transparente Einsatz von künstlicher Intelligenz ist keine einfache Aufgabe. Mit unserer Erfahrung im Einsatz neuster Technologien und Methoden, helfen wir Ihnen dabei, die für Sie relevanten Einsatzszenarien zu erkennen und umzusetzen.  Eine tägliche Herausforderung, wie beispielsweise die Durchdringung von Akten, lässt sich mithilfe von Machine Learning massiv Beschleunigen.

Durch die Extraktion von Informationen aus Dokumenten und das Generieren von Textzusammenfassungen, können die Inhalte wesentlich schneller durchdrungen werden. Unter Berücksichtigung von Transparenz, Datensicherheit und unabhängiger Entscheidungsfindung, unterstützen wir ihre Prozesse mit künstlicher Intelligenz.

ENTWICKLUNG VON FACHVERFAHREN

Die virtual7 GmbH ist spezialisiert auf die Modernisierung von Anwendungen mit ORACLE-Historie, vor allem auch in der öffentlichen Verwaltung. Unsere Experten beraten öffentliche Innovationsführer wie zum Beispiel die Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) oder das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF), aber auch die Steuer in der KONSENS-Entwicklung bei der Umsetzung von durchgängigen Arbeits- und Kommunikationsprozessen in moderne Softwaresysteme.

Durch unsere aktive Mitarbeit in der Entwicklungsberatung von forumSTAR, den eJustice-Basisdiensten und in S.A.F.E. sowie im Betrieb von eKP vereinen wir langjährige Expertise im Justiz-umfeld mit dem Wissen über Digitalisierungsprojekte in der öffentlichen Hand. Hierbei schaffen wir es auch, sowohl die Interessen während der Fachverfahrensentwicklung,

als auch die Anforderungen an den Betrieb der Anwendungen zu vereinen. Unsere Strategie in der Entwicklung von Anwendungen  liegt darin, Gesamt-architekturen zu konzipieren, welche die Stärken von Standardsoftware hinsichtlich Standardisierung, Weiter-entwicklung und Wartbarkeit mit Open-Source basierten Individualentwicklungen kombinieren. Dadurch werden Sie weder abhängig von einem Softwarehersteller noch sind Sie gefangen in einer teuren Individualentwicklung, die das Rad neu erfindet. Ergänzend betrachten wir Ihre Infrastruktur und Lizenzierungssituation, auch hier versteckt sich nicht selten enormes Einsparpotential. Mit mehr als 95 Mitarbeitern bietet virtual7 Ihnen erstklassiges Know-how über die komplette Palette der Technologieprodukte von  Open-Source Technologien

BETRIEB VON FACHVERFAHREN

Unter der Berücksichtigung der fachlichen Anforderungen und den Rahmenbedingungen der jeweiligen Anwendungen analysieren und bewerten wir Ihr Hochverfügbarkeitskonzept. Dabei berücksichtigen wir nicht nur die rein betrieblichen Aspekte, sondern lassen auch unsere Erfahrung aus DevOps-Projekten einfließen und unterstützen Sie in der Definition und Einführung der notwendigen Betriebsabläufe.

virtual7 bietet Ihnen ein umfangreiches Dienstleistungsportfolio im Bereich Security. Bereits das richtige Setup der Betriebsinfrastruktur für die Fachverfahren des elektronischen Rechtsverkehrs (ERV) ist einer der wichtigsten Aspekte für den sicheren Betrieb. Darüber hinaus unterstützen unsere Experten Sie bei der richtigen Berechtigungskonfiguration der komplexen Komponenten.

Zusammen mit Ihren Betriebsverantwortlichen planen und installieren wir Updates, führen Migrationen durch und übernehmen administrative Aufgaben, wie zum Beispiel die Verwaltung der Datenbank, Backup/Recovery oder das Monitoring Ihrer Server und Systeme. Wir führen regelmäßige Prüfungen der Infrastruktur durch, unterziehen die Komponenten einem Performance-Check und reporten an Sie. Ebenso sind wir behilflich bei der Fehlersuche und entwickeln auch konzeptionelle Lösungsentwürfe, falls sich die Probleme nicht ad-hoc beheben lassen.

Neben der Technologieexpertise haben wir umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Releaseplanung und -durchführung von Fachverfahren des elektronischen Rechtsverkehrs und kennen die fachlichen Rahmenbedingungen und Anforderungen.

WAS WIR MACHEN

Wir entwickeln individuelle Lösungen, realisieren die Integration verschiedener Systeme, modernisieren vorhandene Applikationen, optimieren Geschäfts- und IT-Prozesse und schöpfen für Sie enormes Potential aus bestehenden Daten. Wir sorgen auch dafür, dass Ihre Lösung bestens gewartet und betrieben wird. Durch unsere Spezialisierung, unser Fachwissen und unsere Zertifizierungen bieten wir Ihnen nicht nur die besten Berater an, sondern ermöglichen ebenso nur die besten Berater an, sondern ermöglichen ebenso eine zuverlässige und schnelle Projektumsetzung. Darüber hinaus erhalten Sie von uns Schulungen, Coachings und Trainings zu ORACLE Produkten. Wenn Sie einen kompetenten, zuverlässigen und schlagkräftigen Partner suchen, sind wir Ihre erste Wahl.

WIE WIR VORGEHEN

To be or not to be AGILE? Die Wahl der besten Projektvorgehensweise ist eine Wissenschaft für sich, aber oftmals eher eine Glaubensfrage. Die virtual7 GmbH kennt die öffentliche Verwaltung mit allen ihren Anforderungen und Bedürfnissen und wählt oder kombiniert die optimal passende Projektmethodik anhand der Voraussetzungen und Anforderungen. Unsere Mitarbeiter sind mit dem V-Modell XT aufgewachsen und kennen die Vor- und Nachteile des Wasserfalls.Ebenso haben wir auch Erfahrung damit, Fachbereiche mit den Vorteilen agiler Projektmethoden wie SCRUM und Kanban zu begeistern und sind es gewohnt Gremien in diesen Prozess einzubeziehen. Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg liegt in einem beidseitigen gelebten Vertrauensverhältnis, einem gemeinsamen Streben nach Erfolg, mit dem Ziel ein Entwicklungsvorhaben für die Anwender erfolgreich erlebbar zu machen.

WHITEPAPER: KÜNSTLICHE INTELLIGENZ IN DER JUSTIZ

ZUM DOWNLOAD

Unsere Kunden aus dem Tätigkeitsfeld Justiz

UNSERE REFERENZEN IN DER JUSTIZ

Fachverfahren-Betrieb

virtual7 unterstützt bei der Sicherstellung des störungsfreien Betriebs der Fachverfahren und erreicht ferner eine weitergehende Optimierung der Betriebsumgebung. Im Störungsfall müssen die vergebenen Leistungsinhalte zu einer schnellen Wiederherstellung der beeinträchtigten Services führen (Ursachenerhebung und Ursachenbeseitigung). virtual7 arbeitet hierzu eng mit dem Betriebspersonal des RZ Nord zusammen und bezieht auch Dritte wie z.B. ORACLE oder die für die Justizfachverfahren zuständigen Organisationseinheiten (z.B. Entwicklungsbereiche) in die Zusammenarbeit ein.

Entwicklungsunterstützung ForumStar

Bei Problemen, Fragen, Planungen im Umfeld der Entwicklung und beim Betrieb der Individualsoftware erfolgt eine reibungslose Unterstützung für den Bereich der ORACLE Komponenten, mit Durchgriff auf die ORACLE Entwicklung. Diese Unterstützung umfasst tiefgreifende Kommunikation über alle Ebenen aller beteiligten Parteien (die Jus-IT als Repräsentant des Entwicklungsverbundes, Hersteller IBM sowie das Bayerische Landesamt für Steuern – Rechenzentrum Nord als Betreiber des RZ). Für die oben genannten Produkte werden Fachkenntnisse durch virtual7 zur Verfügung gestellt.

eiP-Betrieb

virtual7 führt Dienstleistungen zur Betriebsunterstützung für das Elektronische Integrationsportal (eIP) der bayerischen Justiz durch und stellt damit als zentrales Ziel der Beauftragung den Betrieb dieses Portals sicher.

Der überwiegende Teil der Aufgaben im Rahmen dieser Dienstleistungen wird eigenverantwortlich durch die Consultants und Administratoren von virtual7 erbracht, die auch die Steuerung der Aufgabendurchführung sicherstellt. Im Rahmen des Verfahrens eIP wird auch das Dokumenten-Management-System Alfresco genutzt, das durch einen weiteren Dienstleister administriert und gepflegt wird. virtual7 arbeitet im Zuge der Bereitstellung des eIP mit diesem Dienstleister operativ zusammen. Die eingesetzten Mitarbeiter vertreten sich gegenseitig und verfügen über redundante Qualifikationen und Kompetenzen.

Diese Technologien setzen wir im Tätigkeitsfeld Justiz ein

ORACLE
Database

ORACLE
WebLogic Server

ORACLE
SOA Suite

ORACLE
Linux

ORACLE
VM

ORACLE
Java

ORACLE
Java SE

ORACLE
Identity und Access-Management

ORACLE
Enterprise Manager Cloud Control

SUSE
Linux Enterprise Server