TEAM

We achieve our goals together by using our expert knowledge across teams. That’ s why we place great emphasis on technological skills as well as on human and social competencies. In our daily work together, we like to combine work with fun. Collegiality and respect strengthen our community. When all colleagues get together, events are celebrated extensively and the common time is used for a comfortable exchange over beer or wine. In addition, we also live out the team spirit digitally by using internal apps and Microsoft Teams as community tools for us and share all the news about virtual7 with each other.

FAMILY

We are not only employees, but also parents and are very happy that we do not have core working hours or fixed office hours. We use the flexibility this gives us to organize our working hours in a way that suits our family. Contact with our colleagues’ families is also important to us, and so not only all colleagues but also our families, partners and children are invited to Christmas parties and barbecues. In addition, there is a virtual7 Family Day, at which more than 20 children have a lot of fun – attractions such as a bouncy castle and childcare included.

SPORT & HEALTH

Everyone needs an appropriate balance to their work. That’s why prevention and health promotion are particularly important to us. We are not competitive athletes or fitness gurus, but we know how to free our minds together and exercise. Of course, this is encouraged by virtual7, so colleagues always get together to go running, biking, squashing, or kicking a soccer ball. On the team days, exercise and sporting activities are just as much part of the agenda as the professional exchange with colleagues.

FURTHER EDUCATION

The further development of every employee is driven by our high quality standards. We have scheduled training periods and the opportunity to shape our personal development on our own responsibility. Our feedback and development model provides an orientation framework for the exchange between the role of Team Development and Employee with regard to personal as well as professional development. In addition, we are provided with a personal budget for external training.

TRAVEL

As a Consultant, you travel a lot on a day-to-day basis. At our company, travel time is considered working time and is linked to overtime payment. Whether we are on our way to customers, community events, trade fairs, conferences or meetings in one of our offices – we are usually on the road by car, train or plane. Our Core Cluster Office Management supports us with travel planning and booking.

COMMUNITY

Anyone who unites as many experts under one roof is naturally also very popular in the communities. Our involvement in the various communities serves to exchange technical information, gain new ideas and approaches to solutions, and share our experience with other experts. Throughout the year, you can find us at various conferences and trade fairs related to modern technologies. In addition, we support hands-on projects at universities and are active on social media such as Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Xing.

JOIN OUR TEAM NOW.

WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO YOU!

OUR JOBS

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

Fabian Herdle is the contact person for all questions regarding your career at virtual7.

Fabian Herdle
HR Recruiter
t. +49 721 61 90 17 45
fabian.herdle@virtual7.de

TEAM

Wir erreichen unsere Unternehmensziele gemeinsam, indem wir teamübergreifend unser Expertenwissen nutzen. Daher legen wir einen großen Wert auf technologische Fähigkeiten als auch auf menschliche und soziale Kompetenzen. In unserem gemeinsamen Alltag verbinden wir die Arbeit gerne mit Spaß. Dabei stärken Kollegialität und Respekt unsere Gemeinschaft. Wenn alle Kollegen zusammenkommen werden Events ausgiebig gefeiert und die gemeinsame Zeit für einen gemütlichen Austausch bei Bier oder Wein genutzt. Darüber hinaus leben wir den Teamgedanken auch digital aus, indem wir interne Apps, WhatsApp-Gruppen, Podcasts, Twitter und Yammer als Community-Tools für uns nutzen und alle Neuigkeiten rundum virtual7 miteinander teilen.

FAMILIE

Wir sind nicht nur Arbeitnehmer, sondern auch Eltern und sehr froh darüber, dass es bei uns keine Kernarbeitszeiten oder feste Bürozeiten gibt. Die dadurch gewonnene Flexibilität nutzen wir, um uns die Arbeitszeit sinnvoll und familiengerecht einzuteilen. Auch der Kontakt zu den Familien unserer Kollegen ist uns wichtig und so werden zu Weihnachtsfeiern und Grillfesten nicht nur alle Kollegen, sondern auch unsere Familien, Partner und Kinder eingeladen. Darüber hinaus gibt es einen virtual7 Family Day, auf dem über 20 Kinder für einen riesen Spaß sorgen – Attraktionen wie z. B. eine Hüpfburg und Kinderbetreuung inklusive.

SPORT & GESUNDHEIT

Jeder braucht zu seiner Arbeit auch einen angemessenen Ausgleich. Darum sind uns Prävention und Gesundheitsförderung besonders wichtig. Wir sind keine Leistungssportler oder Fitnessgurus, aber wir wissen, wie man gemeinsam den Kopf frei bekommt und sich mal richtig auspowern kann. Natürlich wird das von virtual7 gefördert und somit finden sich immer Kollegen zusammen, die gemeinsam Laufen, Biken, Squashen oder Kicken gehen. An den Teamtagen stehen Bewegung und sportliche Aktivitäten ebenso auf der Tagesordnung, wie der fachliche Austausch mit den Kollegen.

WEITERBILDUNG

Die Weiterentwicklung jedes Einzelnen wird durch unseren hohen Qualitätsanspruch vorangetrieben. Wir haben geplante Weiterbildungszeiten und die Möglichkeit unsere persönliche Entwicklung eigenverantwortlich zu gestalten. Unser Feedback- und Development Model bietet einen Orientierungsrahmen für den Austausch zwischen Führungskraft und Mitarbeiter hinsichtlich der persönlichen als auch fachlichen Weiterentwicklung. Darüber hinaus wird uns ein persönliches Budget für externe Weiterbildungen zur Verfügung gestellt.

REISEN

Als Consultant ist man im Alltag viel unterwegs. Die Reisezeit wird bei uns als Arbeitszeit angesehen und ist an die Überzeitvergütung gekoppelt. Egal ob wir auf dem Weg zu Kunden, Community-Events, Messen, Konferenzen oder Meetings in einer unserer Niederlassungen sind – unterwegs sind wir in der Regel mit dem Auto, der Bahn oder dem Flugzeug. Dabei unterstützt uns unser Office-Management bei der Reiseplanung und -buchung.

COMMUNITY

Wer so viele Experten unter einem Dach vereint, findet natürlich auch in den Communities hohen Zuspruch. Unser Engagement in den verschiedenen Communities dient dazu sich fachlich auszutauschen, neue Ideen und Lösungsansätze zu gewinnen und unsere Erfahrungen mit anderen Experten zu teilen. Über das Jahr verteilt findet man uns auf verschiedenen Konferenzen und Messen rund um moderne Technologien. Darüber hinaus werden wir durch unsere Platinum Partnerschaft von ORACLE zu Rate gezogen und dürfen bereits vor Marktveröffentlichung Produkte und Technologien testen und bewerten.

FINDEN SIE JETZT IHREN EINSTIEG IN UNSER TEAM

WIR FREUEN UNS AUF SIE

UNSERE JOBS
virtual7_karriere_julia_hintergrund

HABEN SIE NOCH OFFENE FRAGEN?

Fabian Herdle steht Ihnen für alle Fragen rund um Ihre Karriere bei virtual7 zur Verfügung.

Fabian Herdle
Referent Human Resources & Recruiting
t. +49 721 61 90 17 45
fabian.herdle@virtual7.de